We're sorry to hear you want to leave.
If you choose to proceed with deleting your account, please follow these steps:
- Select your profile picture by tapping on the top left corner of the Home Screen.
- Tap “Close Account” to initiate the process.
- Ensure there are no pending transactions.
- If there are any unsettled transactions, cancel or approve all requests before proceeding.
- Please share your app experience with us if you feel comfortable. We treasure your feedback as our key to improvement. At Balance we listen carefully to each user in order to deliver a valuable experience.
- Tap “Okay, I am ready”.
Before proceeding, please read the following statements carefully. This action cannot be undone:
- Your account will be deactivated and any further transactions will no longer be possible.
- Your account cannot be reopened once it is closed.
- Your friends will be able to see past transactions with you on their app but cannot make new transactions with you.
- If you decide to return to Balance, you will not be able to recover your current Balance Key on your new account.
- Tap “Got It” to confirm you have understood the information.
- Tap “Confirm” to delete your account or “Exit” if you feel like staying with Balance a little longer.
Wishing you a safe journey ahead!